Awards ceremony held on occasion of Kim Il Sung’s birth anniversary

April 14, 2023

State decorations have been awarded to officials and working people, who rendered distinguished services to carry out the policies of the Workers’ Party of Korea, on the occasion of the 111th anniversary of the birth of President Kim Il Sung.

An awards ceremony took place at the Mansudae Assembly Hall in Pyongyang on April 12.

It was attended by Choe Ryong Hae, member of the Presidium of the Political Bureau of the WPK Central Committee, first vice-president of the DPRK State Affairs Commission and chairman of the Standing Committee of the Supreme People’s Assembly, and persons of merit.

Choe Ryong Hae read out a decree of the Standing Committee of the DPRK Supreme People’s Assembly.

Order of Kim Il Sung was conferred on Ri Sang Ho, Ri Hyong Nam and U Kil Man.

The title of DPRK Labour Hero and Gold Medal (Hammer and Sickle) plus Order of the National Flag 1st Class went to Kim Tong Hun, Kang Song Ran, Kim Song Won and Ri Yong Jun.  The Kim Il Sung Prize was awarded to Ryu Il Nam.


2023 © All rights reserved.